Meet some of us

meet some of us

We are quite a large church (about 250 on a Sunday morning and 60 or so on a Sunday evening). We also have lots of activities running throughout the week both in our church and around  the area which include many other people who do not come every week to church.

We are made up of lots of people doing lots of different things! It’s therefore almost impossible to tell you about everyone and the unique and amazing role they fulfil in our church family but this is a starting list of those you might find useful to know. 

Our Leadership Team


Jenny Dawkins - Interim Minister


Jonathan Smith - worship director


ruth samuels - Director of 0-25yrs ministry

Untitled design (6)

current vacancy - operations director

Our Staff Team


Racheal Mulema - Urban Minister & CAP Worker


Winnie Obese-Bempong - Community & CAP worker


Jim Rennison - Site contractor


Julie Milnthorpe - Events & Communications

Mel website crop

Mel Hamilton - Children & Families Pastor


Toby Lockyer
Intern (Youth)

meg website crop

Meg Burleson
Intern (Discipleship)

Karla website crop

Karla Iessa - Finance & Office administrator

Ivan website crop

Ivan Ibuno
Ordinand on placement

Our Churchwardens


Raphael website crop

Raphael Pedro - Churchwarden

Liz F website crop

Elizabeth Fothergill - Churchwarden

Parochial Church Council:

Find out more about the PCC here.

Elizabeth Fothergill
Raphael Pedro

Deanery Synod:
Olivia Brambill
Roger Orr

Elected Representatives of the Laity:
Damien Dacey (treasurer)
Gareth Hepworth (SD lead)
Rachel Trimble (secretary)
June Brown
Naomi Davis (safeguarding champion)
Lucy Sawyer
Eian Stedford
Jane Fryer
Eleanor Orr (co-treasurer)